What is a screenshot on Slaask?
Slaask added an awesome new feature, one that is usually only available with $2500+/per month livechat provider. This makes it possible for anyone in one single click to take a screenshot of their web page and share it with their team through the Slaask livechat widget.
Every time you or your visitor initiates a screenshot action, the screenshot will be accessible on the visitor end as well as on the Slack end directly via the conversation channel.
Here is a screenshot we made using our new feature:
A header is automatically added to the screenshot. This is a label used to let you know that the page is a screenshot. It's convenient as it includes the visitor’s name, the link that you used to get access to the page, your visitor’s location, and their local time.
This header can be hidden in a single click in case you need to see the content under the small header tab itself. You can do this by clicking the small arrow on the bottom right corner of the header.
Here is a header example:
Why would you need a screenshot?
A screenshot is a great way to make the conversation go smoothly between different people chatting about an online situation. A screenshot can help your company learn more about your customer's behavior as well as the issue your customer is facing.
How to take a screenshot?
With Slaask, there are two ways to take a screenshot: from the company side and from the customer side.
How to take a screenshot of the page your customer is on from your company side:
By typing the command “!screenshot” from any Slaask channel in your Slack, the following message will be displayed on your visitor's livechat to request their permission:
“In order to help you with your current conversation, I would like to take a screenshot of the webpage you are currently on. Rest assured: I will only be able to see the inner aspect of your web browser and nothing else. Do you authorize me to take a screenshot of the webpage you are on?”.
In order to truly respect the wishes of the visitor, they can give or deny you permission by pressing “Yes” or “No” to accept or refuse this screenshot request.
How to take a screenshot of the page your customer is on from the customer side:
At any time, the visitor can click on the paper clip located at the right hand corner of the typing box in your live chat, and select the screenshot button.
The feature “File sharing” must be disabled if you don't want your visitor to be in a position to send a screenshot (because by default this feature is enabled). You can disable it from your Slaask account -> Personalization section -> Customize -> Online mode.
- Note: If your website or your web application's files are not publicly available, screenshots will not work properly.
- Note: The screenshot command on the operator side is only available for the Growth plan or the Premium plan users.